We deeply appreciate our patients' reviews and comments, because we want to be as personally and organizationally healthy in mind, body and spirit as possible too!  We know that each of our healers is unique and that finding the best match between patient and practitioner improves healing.  We present these reviews, with patient permission, as patients have written them, whether positive or critical.  We know that we can always improve and believe that these reviews are helping us to do that.

Laurie DeRosa

"This was the best (dental) cleaning I have ever had in my life." 3/2013

NIHA has excellent professionals

"NIHA has excellent healthcare professionals and support staff. They are always current with new ways of diagnosing and treating a wide variety of conditions. My experience with NIHA has been excellent." 2/28/13

NIHA

"I haven't been able to access a particular coordinator's and practitioner's direct extension using the automated system. I have to keep going through the receptionist. Maybe that could be fixed." 2/13

Dr. Coy Roskosky

"Dr. Coy is outstanding in his knowledge, approach, "bedside manner," and enthusiasm. He has eliminated my chronic pain and continues to maintain my good health." 3/13

NIHA

"NIHA was disconnected. I waited 2 hours for the doc, but I have to say it was worth the wait." 3/12/13

K. Marie Hall

"Just wanted to say that Marie's professionalism and courteousness were a wonderful finish to a great appointment. Customer service from support (transaction desk) is just as- if not more important- than from practitioners." 3/13

Laurie De Rosa excellent hygienist

"Laurie DeRosa is an excellent hygienist and her skill and expertise is evident in her work and the way she relates to patients."

need coordination

"Would be great if there was somehow coordination between different doctors on treatment (e.g. Dr. Rind and Dr. Gant). Also I was lucky to get the first appointment today. Usually I am frustrated at how much time everything takes. However, I do very much appreciate how much time the doctors spend with me." 2/28/13

Dental

"The best dental office experience I have had anywhere. I recommend NIHA without hesistation, and often." 3/6/13

Laurie De Rosa, holistic approach

"Laurie DeRosa is a superb practitioner- she's not just cleaning teeth but coaches you on a holistic approach to health...calm, capable and competent and she puts you at ease." 3/5/13

Dr. Gant most thorough exam

"Some confusion going from one staff member to another. But with Dr. Gant this was the most thorough exam and friendly staff I have seen to date about my illness, which includes the Mayo Clinic." 3/13

Dr. Kannankeril identified the root cause

"Dr. Kannankeril was able to identify the root cause of my health issue by recommending advanced testing that most traditional physicians are unaware of...Dr. Kannankeril revealed to me what was happening to my health on a cellular level, and how to recover and restore my health. I am grateful that I was referred to NIHA." 2/13

Dr. Gant thoroughly satisfied

"I'm always thoroughly satisfied with each visit. I consider the care and attention I receive top notch. Dr. Gant and staff are wonderful." 2/25/13

Dr. Kannankeril

"Dr. Kannankeril  is wonderful. I love having a doctor actually listen to me and give helpful advice, as well as educating me. I enjoyed the quality time and unrushed visit." 2/13

Scott Richards help us, not hurry us

"Really enjoyed Scott. He is gifted and intuitive, We are thankful for all we learned today and purpose to follow up. Already checking out those necklaces that can help with EMF protection. Peace was in the atmosphere. The staff was professional and there was an overall tendency to help us, not hurry us. We like that! 2/13/13

Lab

"It would be great if NIHA could at least have a lab center in VA." 2/13

NIHA positive change

"There has been a significant positive change in the overall atmosphere since the time I was coming to NIHA a few years ago." 2/15/13

Laurie DeRosa handled my dental anxiety

"Laurie DeRosa handled my dental anxieties well- she was gentle and communicated with me in a way that was reassuring." 2/13

Dr. McClure smoke allergy

"This visit was the best example of the strength and service of Dr. McClure; I saw Laurie for cleaning, then Dr. McClure suggested a solution to my allergy to smoke. "  2/13

Dr. Coy, TMJ

" Dr. Coy explained my TMJ issue. He has excellent skills and I trust him. I have been in pain and at 8 doctors and this is the first time I feel hope." 2/20/13